Sufism

The urge toward mysticism – the urge to experience a dimension beyond the material world, to know and return to a spiritual Essence or Truth – is inherent within every person, irrespective of his or her religion.
Read more »


Meditation (Muraqabah)

Experience over the centuries has shown that muraqabah leads to all stages of perfection. The origin of muraqabah lies in the saying of the Prophet Muhammad SAW, “Adore Allah as if you are seeing Him, and if you do not see Him, know that He is seeing you.”
Read more »;

News
  • July 2016
     
    12-17 July : Annual Retreat in Poland. For further details, please write to poland@sufischool.org
     
    22-24 July : Retreat in Campinas, Brazil. Please contact brazil@sufischool.orgfor more details.
     
  • August 2016
     
    24-28 August : Retreat in Hyderabad. Please contact aptg@sufischool.org for details
     
  • September 2016
     
    4-9 September : Retreat in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. Please write to kyrgyzstan@sufischool.org for details.
     
    17-25 September : Autumn retreat of the London group. Please write to london@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • October 2016
     
    2-5 October : Annual retreat of the German groups on the Fraueninsel island in Chiemsee. Please write to germany@sufischool.org for further details.
     
    7-10 October : Retreat in St. Petersburg, Russia. Please write to russia@sufischool.org for details.
     
    21-26 October : Retreat in Barghoub, Tunisia. Please write to tunisia@sufischool.org for further details.
     
    Autumn retreat in New York city, USA. Dates to be announced soon.
  • November 2016
     
    25-28 November : Shaykh will visit Singapore. Please write to singapore@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • December 2016
     
    2-4 December : Shaykh will visit Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Please write to malaysia@sufischool.org for details.
     

 

 


Our Lineage

Sufi teaching proceeds by means of a teacher-student relationship. Each teacher – student relationship forms a link in a chain which connects any authentic Sufi Order back to the Prophet Muhammad (SAW).
Read more »


Turning Towards the Heart

The first work to appear in Fons Vitae’s Contemporary Spiritual Masters series treats the reader or seeker to a firsthand, intimate experience of the master – disciple relationship in the Islamic mystical tradition: Sufism.
Read more »

Connect With Us

Facebook | Twitter