Sufism

The urge toward mysticism – the urge to experience a dimension beyond the material world, to know and return to a spiritual Essence or Truth – is inherent within every person, irrespective of his or her religion.
Read more »


Meditation (Muraqabah)

Experience over the centuries has shown that muraqabah leads to all stages of perfection. The origin of muraqabah lies in the saying of the Prophet Muhammad SAW, “Adore Allah as if you are seeing Him, and if you do not see Him, know that He is seeing you.”
Read more »;

News
  • March - April 2016
     
    11-13 March : Retreat in St. Petersburg, Russia. Please write to russia@sufischool.org for details.
     
    30 March-5 April : 10th Annual international retreat in Uzbekistan. Please contact retreats@sufischool.org for more details.
     
  • April - May 2016
     
    30 April-3May : Retreat at Malacca, Malaysia. Please contact malaysia@sufischool.org or singapore@sufischool.org for details.
     
    20-22 May : Spring retreat in New York city. Please contact northamerica@sufischool.org for details.
     
    26-30 May : Annual Retreat of the Scottish Group at Isle of Cumbrae. Please contact scotland@sufischool.org for details.
  • July 2016
     
    12-17 July : Annual Retreat in Poland. For further details, please write to poland@sufischool.org
     
    22-24 July : Shaykh will visit Sao Paulo, Brazil. Please contact brazil@sufischool.org for more details.
     
  • August - September 2016
     
    Retreat in Hyderabad, India. Dates to be announced soon. Please write to aptg@sufischool.org for more details.
     
    Retreat in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. Dates to be announced soon. Please write to kyrgyzstan@sufischool.org for details.
     
    Autumn retreat of the London group. Dates to be announced soon. Please write to london@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • October 2016
     
    2-5 October : Annual retreat of the German groups on the Fraueninsel island in Chiemsee. Please write to germany@sufischool.org for further details.
     
    7-10 October : Retreat in St. Petersburg, Russia. Please write to russia@sufischool.org for details.
     

 

 


Our Lineage

Sufi teaching proceeds by means of a teacher-student relationship. Each teacher – student relationship forms a link in a chain which connects any authentic Sufi Order back to the Prophet Muhammad (SAW).
Read more »


Turning Towards the Heart

The first work to appear in Fons Vitae’s Contemporary Spiritual Masters series treats the reader or seeker to a firsthand, intimate experience of the master – disciple relationship in the Islamic mystical tradition: Sufism.
Read more »

Connect With Us

Facebook | Twitter