Sufism

The urge toward mysticism – the urge to experience a dimension beyond the material world, to know and return to a spiritual Essence or Truth – is inherent within every person, irrespective of his or her religion.
Read more »


Meditation (Muraqabah)

Experience over the centuries has shown that muraqabah leads to all stages of perfection. The origin of muraqabah lies in the saying of the Prophet Muhammad SAW, “Adore Allah as if you are seeing Him, and if you do not see Him, know that He is seeing you.”
Read more »;

News
  • May 2017
     
    18-22 May : Annual Retreat of the Scottish Group at the Isle of Cumbrae. Please contact scotland@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • July 2017
     
    17-23 July : Annual Retreat in Poland. For further details, please write to poland@sufischool.org.
     
    27-30 July : Annual retreat in Campinas, Sao Paulo, Brazil. Please contact brazil@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • August 2017
     
    11-13 August : Annual retreat of Malaysia and Singapore groups at Port Dickson, Malaysia. Please contact malaysia@sufischool.org or singapore@sufischool.org for details.
     
    24-28 August : Retreat in Hyderabad, India. Please contact aptg@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • September and October 2017
     
    09-17 September : Autumn retreat of the London group. Please contact london@sufischool.org for details.
     
    29 Sep- 3 Oct : Annual retreat of the German groups on the island of Frauenchiemsee. Please write to germany@sufischool.org for further details.
     
    6-9 October : Retreat in St. Petersburg, Russia. Please contact russia.spb@sufischool.org for details.
  • December 2017
     
    1-3 December : Annual retreat of the Singapore group. Please write to singapore@sufischool.org for further details.
     

 

 


Our Lineage

Sufi teaching proceeds by means of a teacher-student relationship. Each teacher – student relationship forms a link in a chain which connects any authentic Sufi Order back to the Prophet Muhammad (SAW).
Read more »


Turning Towards the Heart

The first work to appear in Fons Vitae’s Contemporary Spiritual Masters series treats the reader or seeker to a firsthand, intimate experience of the master – disciple relationship in the Islamic mystical tradition: Sufism.
Read more »

Connect With Us

Facebook | Twitter | YouTube