Sufism

The urge toward mysticism – the urge to experience a dimension beyond the material world, to know and return to a spiritual Essence or Truth – is inherent within every person, irrespective of his or her religion.
Read more »


Meditation (Muraqabah)

Experience over the centuries has shown that muraqabah leads to all stages of perfection. The origin of muraqabah lies in the saying of the Prophet Muhammad SAW, “Adore Allah as if you are seeing Him, and if you do not see Him, know that He is seeing you.”
Read more »;

News
  • August and September 2014
     
    7-11 August 2014 : Retreat in Hyderabad, India. Please contact indiasouth@sufischool.org for details.
     
    19-24 August 2014 : UK Summer Retreat at Dunfield House, Herefordshire. Please contact london@sufischool.org for further details.
     
    29 August-3 September : Shaykh will visit Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan. Please contact kyrgyzstan@sufischool.org for details.
     
    10-14 September : Annual Retreat in Poland. For further details, please write to poland@sufischool.org
     
    19-23 September : 1st retreat in Kiev, Ukraine. Please contact ukraine@sufischool.org for details.
  • October and November 2014
     
    30 Sep -2 October : Shaykh will visit Dubai. Please contact india@sufischool.org for details.
     
    17-20 October: Shaykh will visit Saint Petersburg, Russia. Please contact russia.spb@sufischool.org for details.
     
    24-28 October: Retreat in Sousse, Tunisia. Please contact tunisia@sufischool.org for details.
     
    31 Oct -2 November: Autumn retreat in New York City, USA. Please contact northamerica@sufischool.org for further details.
     
    Shaykh will visit Muscat, Oman. Please contact oman@sufischool.org for further details.
     
    27-30 November: Shaykh will visit Singapore. Please write tosingapore@sufischool.org for details.
  • December 2014
     
    1-4 December : Shaykh will visit Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Please write to malaysia@sufischool.org for details.
     
    Shaykh will visit Ahmedabad, India. Please contact indiawest@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • January and February 2015
     
    11-12 January : Shaykh will visit Melbourne. Please contact australia@sufischool.org for details.
     
    13-18 January : Retreat at Mana Retreat Centre, New Zealand. Please write to newzealand@sufischool.org for further information.
     
    31 Jan-05 February : Annual retreat for the students of the Indian centres at Chintamanipatti, Tamil Nadu. Please write to indiasouth@sufischool.org for details.
     

 

 


Our Lineage

Sufi teaching proceeds by means of a teacher-student relationship. Each teacher-student relationship forms a link in a chain which connects any authentic Sufi Order back to the Prophet Muhammad (SAW).
Read more »


Turning Towards the Heart

The first work to appear in Fons Vitae’s Contemporary Spiritual Masters series treats the reader or seeker to a firsthand, intimate experience of the master-disciple relationship in the Islamic mystical tradition: Sufism.
Read more »