Sufism

The urge toward mysticism – the urge to experience a dimension beyond the material world, to know and return to a spiritual Essence or Truth – is inherent within every person, irrespective of his or her religion.
Read more »


Meditation (Muraqabah)

Experience over the centuries has shown that muraqabah leads to all stages of perfection. The origin of muraqabah lies in the saying of the Prophet Muhammad SAW, “Adore Allah as if you are seeing Him, and if you do not see Him, know that He is seeing you.”
Read more »;

News
  • July and August 2015
     
    27 July-1 August : Annual Retreat in Poland. For further details, please contact poland@sufischool.org
     
    6-10 August : Shaykh will visit Hyderabad. Please contact india@sufischool.org for details.
     
    19 - 23 August : Summer England Retreat, Dunfield House, Herefordshire. Please contact sufiretreatDunfield@sufischool.org for details.
     
    22-29 August : Retreat in Kyrgyzstan. Please contact kyrgyzstan@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • September 2015
     
    12-20 September : Autumn retreat of the London group. Please contact london@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • October 2015
     
    2-4 October : Retreat of the German group at Fraueninsel Island in Lake Chiemsee. Please contact germany@sufischool.org for further details.
     
    October Retreat in Sousse, Tunisia. Revised dates to be notified soon. Please write to tunisia@sufischool.org for further details.
     
    16-18 October : Retreat in St. Petersburg. Please contact ruusia.spb@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • November and December 2015
     
    27-29 November: Shaykh will visit Singapore. Please write to singapore@sufischool.org for details.
     
    30 Nov-2 December : Shaykh will visit Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Please write to malaysia@sufischool.org for details.
     
  • January 2016
     
    7-12 January : Retreat at Camp Jungai in Rubicon Valley, Victoria, Australia. Please contact australia@sufischool.org for details.
     

 

 


Our Lineage

Sufi teaching proceeds by means of a teacher-student relationship. Each teacher-student relationship forms a link in a chain which connects any authentic Sufi Order back to the Prophet Muhammad (SAW).
Read more »


Turning Towards the Heart

The first work to appear in Fons Vitae’s Contemporary Spiritual Masters series treats the reader or seeker to a firsthand, intimate experience of the master-disciple relationship in the Islamic mystical tradition: Sufism.
Read more »